Bank Holidays: Banks will be closed for 12 days in May, check this complete list before leaving home


Bank holiday may 2021, bank holiday may, bank holiday list may, may bank holiday list 2021, bank holiday may, may bank holiday 2021, Bank News, National News, News,, anindianews, An India News,

Bank Holidays: The month of May has started. With this, the list of Bank Holiday has come for the month of May. May has many holidays like Eid, Akshaya Tritiya, and Buddha Purnima. In such a situation, please consider this list. Corona lockdown is currently underway in various parts of the country. People are being advised not to leave the house, especially the senior citizen. But if you have the necessary work related to the bank, then you need to know how many holidays are there in the month of May (May 2021) and on which days the banks will continue to function like normal days.

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) official website has given a list of bank holidays falling in 2021. According to that list, there are twelve holidays in the month of May 2021. There are 12 holidays reported in the month of May. However, it also includes two Saturdays and 4 Sundays.

Complete list of the bank holidays

  • May 1: Maharashtra Day is celebrated on May 1. Along with this, it is also celebrated as May Day i.e. Labor Day. Banks of some states will remain closed on this day including Patna, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Hyderabad, Guwahati, Kolkata, Kochi, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji, Imphal, Bengaluru, and Belapur.
  • May 2: Sunday (across the country)
  • May 7: Jumat-ul-Vida (Jammu, Srinagar)
  • May 8: Second Saturday (across the country)
  • May 9: Sunday (across the country)
  • May 13: On this day Ramadan is the festival of Eid (Eid-ul-Fitr). On this day, banks will remain closed in many other states of the country including Belapur, Jammu, Kochi, Mumbai, Nagpur, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram.
  • May 14: There are many festivals on this day, such as the festival of Lord Shri Parashuram Jayanti / Ramadan Eid (Eid-ul-Fitr) / Basava Jayanti / Akshaya Tritiya will be celebrated. Banks will remain closed on this day in Belapur, Jammu, Kochi, Mumbai, Nagpur, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram.
  • 16 May: Sunday (across the country)
  • May 22: Fourth Saturday (across the country)
  • May 23: Sunday (across the country)
  • 26 May: This day is the festival of Buddha Purnima. Banks will remain closed on this day in Agartala, Belapur, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Raipur, Ranchi, Shimla, Srinagar.
    May 30: Sunday (across the country)

Work at home

The country’s banking services are becoming increasingly digital. Almost all the banks provide internet and phone banking services. There are apps of banks as well as many banks also provide services of WhatsApp. Now you can handle almost all the operations of the bank by mobile. In such a situation, as far as possible, handle the work of the bank from home. It would be better if you do not leave the house in the midst of the corona crisis.

However, even though the bank branch will be closed these days, customers can complete the transaction using the online mode. Mobile and Internet banking will continue to work as usual.

Also, read these


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here