Commonwealth Games 2022: These 6 teams qualified in Commonwealth Games 2022, big announcement of ICC


Commonwealth Games 2022

Commonwealth Games 2022: The names of cricket teams playing in the Common Wealth Games to be held in England next year have been revealed. The International Cricket Council on Monday announced the names of the teams that have not managed to make a place in this Games to be held in 2022. The ICC is the first institution to announce the names of the teams that have qualified in this tournament. The Commonwealth Games are to be held in Birmingham from 28 July to 8 August next year.

The ICC and the Commonwealth Games Federation on Monday announced the names of the women’s cricket team participating in the 2022 Commonwealth. For the first time in its 22-year history, women’s cricket teams are going to participate in it. In the year 1998, there was a competition in the ODI format between the male teams. In this Commonwealth Games held in Qualumpur, the South African team won.

There will be 5 teams for this year’s competition which will be part of it along with hosts England. Australia, Pakistan, South Africa, and West Indies have been included with India in this tournament to be held in T20 format. Only the teams that topped the women’s T20 rankings released by the ICC on 1 April 2021 got the qualification.

ICC Tweet on Commonwealth Games 2022

As far as the qualification process is concerned, then the decision of which West Indies team will play in it will be decided by the event. As the West Indies team participates in the ICC competition, it will not be possible here. As a country, the teams participate in the Commonwealth Games, so West Indies will get a chance to play the team of one country.

Also, read these


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here