IPL 2022 DC vs MI: Axar Patel-Lalit Yadav’s innings spoiled Mumbai’s game Delhi Capitals’ spectacular win


IPL 2022, DC vs MI: अक्षर पटेल-ललित यादव की पारी ने बिगाड़ा मुंबई का खेल, दिल्ली कैपिटल्स की शानदार जीत

IPL 2022 DC vs MI: Thanks to the blistering innings of Akshar Patel and Lalit Yadav, Delhi Capitals got off to a winning start in the Tata IPL 2022. They defeated Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets in the first match. Yadav (48*) and Patel (38*) shared a 75-run stand for the seventh wicket. Rohit Sharma’s team snatched the victory. At the same time, Mumbai Indians continue to lose their first match in the IPL. Batting first, Mumbai scored 177 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. Trailing the target, Delhi won by losing 6 wickets in 18.2 overs.

Mumbai Indians’ innings

Skipper Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan gave the team a good start. There was a 67-run partnership between the two for the first wicket. Kuldeep Yadav broke the partnership by dismissing Sharma for 41. The second breakthrough for Delhi was given by Kuldeep by Anmol Preet Singh (8 runs) by hitting them out. Priceless, Lalit was given a catch. Tilak Verma (22 runs) was dismissed by Khaleel Ahmed. Kuldeep dismisses Karino Pollard. Pollard scored 3 runs. His catch was taken by Tim Seifert. Khaleel had Tim David caught by Mandeep for 12. Ishan completed his half-century off 34 balls. Scored 81 off 48 balls with the help of 2 sixes and 11 fours. In the first innings, Kuldeep Yadav took 3 wickets for 18 runs in 4 overs.

Delhi Capitals’ innings

Prithvi Shaw and Tim Seifert gave the Delhi team a good start. The two batsmen shared a 30-run stand for the first wicket. However, in 4 overs, Murugan Ashwin bowled Seifert to bring Mumbai back into the game. After Seifert, Delhi lost the wickets of Mandeep Singh (0) and Rishabh Pant (1). Prithvi Shaw could not stay at the crease after 3 wickets fell for 32 runs. Prithvi fell prey to Basil Thampi in the 10th over after scoring 38 runs. Rowman Powell was also caught without opening the account. After the fall of 5 wickets for 72 runs, Shardul Thakur’s innings of 22 runs brought the team closer to victory. After this, Lalit Yadav played an unbeaten 48 and Akshar Patel played an unbeaten 38-run innings to give the team the victory.

Score Board (Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals)

TOSS: Delhi Capitals (Bowling)

Result: Delhi Capitals won by four wickets

Man of the Match: Kuldeep Yadav

Mumbai Indians: 177/5 (20 overs)

Runs, Balls, Fours, Sixes

Of Rohit Sharma. Pavel Bo. Kuldeep 41, 32, 04, 02

Ishan Kishan is not out 81, 48, 11, 02

Of Anmolpreet Singh. Fine Bo. Kuldeep 08, 09, 00, 00

Tilak Verma’s. Sha Bo. Ahmed 22, 15, 03, 00

Of Kieron Pollard. Seifert Bo. Kuldeep 03, 06, 00, 00

of Tim David. Mandeep Bo. Ahmed 12, 08, 00, 01

Daniel Sams is not out 07, 02, 00, 01

Additional : (Leba-1, Wa-2) 03

TOTAL: 177 for five in 20 overs

Wicket fall : 1-67 (Rohit, 8.2), 2-83 (Anmolpreet, 10.4), 3-117 (Tilak, 14.2), 4-122 (Pollard, 15.5), 5-159 (David, 18.6)


Shardul Thakur 4-0-47-0

Khaleel Ahmed 4-0-27-2

Akshar Patel 4-0-40-0

Kamlesh Nagarkoti 2-0-29-0

Kuldeep Yadav 4-0-18-3

Lalit Yadav 2-0-15-0

Delhi Capitals: 179/6 (18.2 overs)

Runs, Balls, Fours, Sixes

Kishan Bo. Thampi 38, 24, 04, 02

Tim Seifert Bo. Ashwin 21, 14, 04, 00

of Mandeep Singh. Tilak Bo. Ashwin 00, 02, 00, 00

Of Rishabh Pant. David Bo. Mills 01, 02, 00, 00

Lalit Yadav not out 48, 38, 04, 02

Rovman Powell’s. Sams Bo. Thampi 00, 02, 00, 00

Of Shardul Thakur. Rohit Bo. Thampi 22, 11, 04, 00

Akshar Patel unbeaten 38, 17, 02, 03

Additional : (Leba-4, Wa-7) 11

TOTAL: 179 for six in 18.2 overs

Wicket fall : 1-30 (Seifert, 3.3), 2-30 (Mandeep, 3.5), 3-32 (Pant, 4.1), 4-72 (Shaw, 9.2), 5-72 (Powell, 9.4), 6-104 (Shardul, 13.2)


Daniel Sams 4-0-57-0

Jasprit Bumrah 3.2-0-43-0

Basil Thampi 4-0-35-3

Murugan Ashwin 4-0-14-2

Tymal Mills 3-0-26-1

Also, read these

#IPL #Axar #PatelLalit #Yadavs #innings #spoiled #Mumbais #game #Delhi #Capitals #spectacular #win ipl 2022,dc vs mi,dc vs mi match result,mumbai indians vs delhi capitals,rohit sharma,rishabh pant,axar patel,kuldeep yadav,#topnews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here