T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule: T20 World Cup 2022 schedule released, know when and where it will be played T20 in 2022


t20 world cup 2022

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule: Cricket got a new champion in the form of Australia and its only seven T20 World Cup 2021 ended. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has also released the schedule of the T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule to be held next year i.e. 2022. Australia will host this World Cup and the final will be played in Melbourne. The matches will start from October 16 and the final will be on November 13. The defending champions Australia will have to defend their title at home. Let us tell you, India was hosting the 2021 T20 World Cup, but due to the Corona epidemic, the event had to be shifted to UAE.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Dates, venues

To be held from October 16 to November 13 next year, the tournament will see a total of 45 matches in Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The final will be held on 13th November 2022 at the MCG under lights. The semi-finals will be held at Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval on 9 and 10 November respectively.

T20 World Cup 2021 champions Australia and runners-up New Zealand as well as Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan and South Africa will qualify as the highest-ranked teams for direct entry into the Super 12 stage of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and West Indies will play in the first round. The four remaining positions will be filled through the ongoing qualifying route.

Also, read these


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here